Future plans revisited

I’ve been working on an updated/expanded version of the short story The Morning After (from Tales from the Underclass). I’m about half way through the first draft at the moment, it’s looking like it will end up around 20,000 words or so.

It’s about the Ska Festival in Cleethorpes that was hinted at towards the end of Punk Faction and mostly features the skinhead characters Trog and Mandy in their own solo story, but Don and Stew have a part to play in it too. As do a gang of bikers and an even bigger gang of police.

I’ve also had an idea for a Humpty Dumpty story that refuses to get out of my head. The working title is Humpty Dumpty’s Class War, and I’ve got most of it plotted out and a few key scenes written, plus random dialogue I’d like to include. I’ll probably work on that properly after Trog/Mandy.

Stiggy’s Last Stand is currently stalled, as is Reclaim the Nation, but I’m hoping to go back to them at some point in the future.

I also have plans for another Meat Wagon story, but I need to figure out how to get out of the hole I dug for myself first.

 

About Marcus Blakeston

Ex-shouting poet, ex-fanzine writer, ex-angry young man (now growing old disgracefully). Living in sunny Yorkshire with his wife, children and motorcycle, Marcus still has a healthy distrust of all forms of authority.
This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

